Shimla Oct 25
Former Deputy Mayor of Shimla Municipal Corporation Tikender Singh Panwar today filed nomination papers for Shimla Assembly Constituency at the local DC office here on Tuesday.
Panwar who was elected Deputy Mayor along with CPI(M) Mayor Sanjay Chauhan in a direct poll in 2012, today leading a gathering of followers, filled nomination papers to test luck for assembly elections. He is locked in triangular contests against Harish Janartha of Congress and Sanjay Sood of BJP.
Panwar was currently posted by party as a central secretariat member. He joined politics with SFI and hails from Solan District of Himachal Pradesh.
Worthwhile to mention that the Shimla Urban seat has been won by the left party candidate last time in 1993. Rakesh Singha who remained MLA for Theog constituency from 2017-22, was then, elected from the seat of the capital.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here