Old Image.
Shimla, Dec 25
Former Chief minister Jai Ram Thakur was elected leader of BJP legislature party during a meeting of the party Vidhyak Dal here today. A communique released here said that Thakur, the six time MLA has been elected unanimously.
Among those who are senior leaders in party Vidhyak Dal are Satpal Sati, Randhir Sharma and Anil Sharma, Vikram Singh and Sukhram Chaudhary. All the MLAs are yet to take oath for 14 th State legislative assembly as winter session is scheduled soon at Tapovan Vidhansabha complex near Dharmshala for which a revised schedule may be decided soon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here