Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet

Shimla, May 4 Updated at 1556 hours

As per initial trends coming here, in the first round Congress won 4 seats, whereas BJP secured 2 and 1 was won by the left.

Congress party has won the ward no 7, Majyath seat, Ward no 6 Totu and Ward no 3 Kaithu, and Ward no 4 .

Amongst heavyweights, Jitender Choudhary of Congress from ward no 1 lost to Meena Chauhan of BJP, whereas Kanta Siyal, Congress candidate from Ward no 3 Kaithu is reported to have won.

Also Ward no 2 Ruldubhatta , BJP has won the seat.

At Summerhill ward no 5 Virender Thakur CPI(M) is being reported to have won.

Pertinent to mention that these are only the trends. However final results may vary.

Round 2 Updated at 1236 hours (Final : Cong 5, BJP 2)

Ward no 8 Boilueganj Daleep Thapa INC wins securing 816 votes. He beat Kiran baba who could get 537 votes.

Ward no 9 Kacchighatti won by Kiran Sharma INC by 72 votes.

Ward no 10 Tutikandi Uma, INC won by 521 votes. 

Ward no 11 Nabha Simi Nanda INC won by 147 votes.

Ward no 12 Phagli Kalyan Dhiman BJP win by 113 votes. 

Ward no 13 Krishna Nagar Bittu Kumar BJP wins by 23 votes.

Ward no 14 Ram Bazar Sushma Kuthiala INC wins by 34 votes.

Round 3 Updated at 1418 hours (Final: Cong 6, BJP 1)

Ward no 15 Lower Bazar Umang Banga of INC wins getting 842 votes. Bharti Sood of BJP got 480 votes. Margin 362 votes.

Ward no 16 Jakhu Atul Gautam INC wins securing 679 votes. Here BJP contender Rajan Agarwal got 366 votes. Margin 313 votes.

Ward no 17 Benmore Shinam Kataria of INC wins by securing 799 votes. Anup Vaid of BJP got 683 votes. Margin of 117 votes.

Ward no 18 Engine Ghar Ankush Verma  of INC wins by getting 881 votes. Vikas Thapta of BJP got 575 votes. Former Councillor Arti Chauhan got 172 votes. Margin of 306 votes.

Ward no 19 Sanjauli Chownk Mamta Chandel INC wins getting 1101 votes. Here former Mayor Staya Koundal lost getting 905 votes. Margin 196.

Ward no 20 Upper Dhalli Kamlesh of BJP wins getting 724 votes.  Narender Chauhan of INC secured 654 votes here. Margin of 70 votes.

Ward no 21 Lower Dhalli Vishakha Modi of INC getting 880 votes. Sangeeta of BJP got 501 votes. Margin by 379 votes.

Round 4 (Updated at 1500 hrs) (Final: Cong 5, BJP 2)

Ward no 22 Shanti Vihar INC Vineet Verma winning, beating Devinder Sharma of BJP. INC got 1118 votes, and BJP Devender Sharma secured 413 votes.

Ward no 23 Bhatagufar INC Narinder Thakur beating Sushant Chauhan of BJP in a direct contest. INC got 700 votes, and BJP secured 358 votes. 

Ward no 24 Sangti INC Kuldeep Thakur wins in a four cornered contest.  INC gets 983 votes, CPI(M) Kapil dev got 684 votes and BJP Kamal Kishore got 520 votes here. 

Ward no 25 Malyana Shanta Verma INC winning in a triangular contest. INC got 407 votes and BJP Ambika Thakur got 368.

Ward no 26 Panthaghatti BJP Kusum Thakur winning beating Kusum Chauhan of INC in a four cornered contest. BJP got 645 votes, INC secured 274, and Neha Thakur 239 votes. 

Ward no 27 Kasumpti BJP Rachna Sharma winning. Lakshmi Chauhan of INC has trailed. BJP got 907 votes. INC 628 and AAP 8.

Ward no 28 Chotta Shimla Surinder Chauhan INC wins securing 1397 votes. Sanjeev Chauhan of BJP  lost getting 840 votes. Chauhan here, is also considered a strong contender for Mayor position.

Round 5 (Updated on 1556hours) (Final Cong 4, BJP 2)

Ward no 29 Vikasnagar Rachna Bhardwaj INC wins getting 1297 votes. Rama Kumari of BJP lost by getting 524 votes.

Ward no 30 Kangnadhar Ram Rattan Verma INC wins getting 549 votes beating Renu Chauhan of BJP with 451 votes. 

Ward no 31 Patyog Asha Sharma BJP wins with 690 votes.  Deepak Rohal of INC got 627 votes.

Ward no 32 New Shimla BJP Nisha Thakur won by getting 749 votes. Kusum lata of INC got 691 votes.

Ward no 33 Khalini INC candidate Chaman Prakash beat Puran Chand of BJP. INC got 1158 votes, with BJP securing 1150 votes.

Ward no 34 Kanlog INC Alok Pathania wins securing 1084 votes. BJP’s Brij Sood got 650 votes. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here