Shimla, Dec 11
Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu took oath as the 15th Chief minister of Himachal Pradesh at historic Ridge ground in Shimla. Himachal Pradesh Governor Rajinder Vishavnath Arhlekar administrated oath of office and secrecy to Sukhu in presence of AICC leader Rahul Gandhi, AICC president Malikarjun Kharge, AICC leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Chhatisgarh CM Bhupesh Bhagel, party observers Haryana Former Chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda.
Mukesh Agnihotri was also administered oath of Deputy Chief minister who would be inducted as cabinet minister in 12 members council of ministers in the state. No other council of ministers took oath today and council of ministers would be shortlisted by  Sukhu, Pratibha Singh, state president of party and Mukhesh Agnihotri after their taking over as charge of Government.
Sukhu’s oath ceremony was convened in hurry after party legislative group draw consensus on his leadership after two day long brain storming sessions. It is worthwhile to mention here that Senior MLAs including Dr D R Shandil, Chander Kumar, Kuldeep Singh Pathania, Jagat Singh Negi, Rajinder Rana, Rohit Thakur, Sudhir Sharma, Harshvardhan Chauhan and Ravi Thakur and Kuldeep Singh Rathore and Sunder Thakur, Anirudh Singh, Nand Lal may be inducted as council of ministers, Speaker and Deputy Speaker and party chief whip now.
Congress party had made promises to restore Old Pension System to State employees. Party also promised to provide Rs 1500 to every housewives or woman between age group of 18 yo 60 years. Congress party also assures to provide 50 K jobs avenues and 300 unit free power in place of 125 presently.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here