Photo source: Internet

Shimla, Oct 19
The Ruling BJP and CPI(M) have begun canvassing and filling nominations for the upcoming Assembly poll as its candidate are visible in the field and before the electrol Office to file nomination papers on Wednesday after the third day of Election notification in the state.
Chief minister Jai Ram Thakur who is again the party CM face and top state leader, today filed his nomination form for Seraj Assembly Constituency in Mandi district; moreover, the party already organised four Election rallies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi at Mandi, Una and Chamba and Union Home Minister Amit Shah at Poanta Sahib in Sirmaur district. The ruling BJP, by virtue of power, has already held several public meetings in the state; however, it has put 16 new faces in the fray and has also begun the canvassing today.
Sanjay Sood, who is put in the fray from Shimla urban, also started his campaign from Shimla Mall road. Besides this, CPI(M) Tikender Singh Panwar has been in the field for the last two days. CPI(M) candidates Dr Kuldeep Tanwar, Rakesh Singha and Vishal Sangta will file nomination papers tomorrow. In Theog CPI(M) sitting, MLA Rakesh Singha is in a triangular electoral battle as Congress, and BJP put greenhorn Kuldeep Singh Rathore and Ajay Shyam in the fray. The former was HPCC Ex-president and the latter BJP Mahsu Mandal chief and filed a sedition case against noted Indian Journalist late Vinod Dua.
In Jubbal Kotkhai Assembly, the ruling BJP forfeited party deposit to Congress Rohit Thakur, who is in the fray again, and other side, saffron has denied ticket to Neelam Sarkaik . It has given the ticket to party Rebel Chetan Bragta, the son of BJP MLA Narendra Bragta died one year ago. The ruling party and Opposition Congress are locked in triangular contests from Jubbal Kotkhai after a Zila Parishad member of CPI(M) put in the fray by the party also has a strong mass base and made the contest triangular. Shimla, Theog and Jubbal Kotkhai are high profile assembly constituencies with the highest per capita income and about a hundred per cent literacy.
In Rohru Congress, sitting MLA Mohan Lal Bragta is also locked in a direct contest with former BJP candidate chairman of Gramin Bank Shashi Bala. Shashibala is one of five women candidates in the fray for the second time from Congress bastion. In Chopal Assembly, BJP sitting MLA Balvir Verma is also in the battle for the fourth term against no-voice Rajnish Khimta. BJP couldn’t announce a candidate from Rampur against Congress sitting MLA Nand Lal. In Gramin Shimla, sitting two-time MLA and son of former chief minister Virbhadra Singh, Vikramditya Singh is facing the greenhorn of BJP and AVBP leader and chairman of Kailash Federation Ravi Mehta.

In Kasumpti Assembly Congress, two-time MLA Rana Anirudh Singh is locked in triangular contests with four-time BJP MLA from Shimla and Urban Development Minister Suresh Bhardwaj and CPI(M) candidate Dr Kuldeep Singh Tanwar, who was in the fray for the third time. Earlier, Kasumpti Assembly is considered a blue blood contest as Scion of the Royal dynasty Koti and Junga.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here