Photo source: Internet
Shimla, Oct 20

The ruling BJP, currently facing rebel after denying tickets to many old horses, seems to have gone into damage control mode while announcing the balance six-seat candidature. Two Shanta Kumar and Dhumal loyalists have been given tickets in the 2nd and final list of candidates today.

BJP decided to put former five-times MLA and Shanta Kumar loyalist Ramesh Dhawala in the fray from Dehra, replacing him from the Jawalamukhi assembly constituency. Whereas at Jwalamukhi, Ravinder Singh Ravi from Dhumal camp has been given the ticket. He had lost the last 2017 election from BJP rebel Hoshiyar Singh, who also joined BJP recently and was being projected as the party candidate from Jawalamukhi.

Earlier, BJP had publicly refused tickets to both of them, but after the rebellion in almost 16 seats, it may have taken a u-turn in the matter.

BJP also decided to put former MP and founder of Himachal Lokthit Party Maheshwar Singh from Kullu. He is considered Shanta Kumar loyalist who had lost the last assembly election from Congress party MLA from Sunder Thakur.

The party has also given ticket to the sixth woman candidate, from Barsar of Hamirpur as they decide to field Maya Sharma, the wife of former MLA Baldev Sharma again, considered Dhumal loyalist.

Party fielded Prof Ramakumar from Haroli of Una district against the Opposition Congress leader in Vidhan Sabha, Mukesh Agnihotri. Here, once again, the party could not find a better player despite him facing continuous defeats since the last four assembly elections.

In Congress Bastion Rampur, the ancestral home of former chief minister Virbhadra Singh, BJP put no-voice Kaul Negi. 

Now BJP has announced all 68 Assembly candidates in Himachal Pradesh.

BJP rebels who may now be in the fray are Kasumpti Joytivijay Sen, former MLA KL Thakur from Nalagarh and former MLA Hoshiyar Singh from Dehra, sitting MLA Vishal Niharia from Dharmshala. The Saffron party is facing rebellion from Mandi, Bhoranj, Ani, Chamba and Bharmour, Shahpur etc.

Meanwhile, AAP has given tickets to candidates in all 68 and CPI(M) on 11 seats. However, the opposition Congress is treading cautiously as it could declare tickets on 46 seats till now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here