Shimla, June 7
Surjit Singh Thakur, who hails from Sirmaur, would lead the new state unit of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), informed Manish Sisodia, Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi.
The newly appointed president Surjit Singh Thakur said that the Aam Aadmi Party would give the third option to the people in Himachal Pradesh by ousting Congress and BJP. ” Ten times higher energy would be enforced to strengthen the party in the hill state,” he stated. He said committees had been constituted in 18 thousand villages.
Meanwhile, Manish Sisodia said that the people are unhappy with the two existing fronts and are looking at a robust third alternative. He informed that, if voted to power, the party would work on Arvind Kejriwal Model of Governance in Himachal.
AAP’s only alliance will be with the people of Himachal Pradesh to oust BJP and Congress,” stated Sisodia in response to a query on pre/post-poll alliance.

The committee

Bhagwant Singh, Sher Singh Thakur, Rama Guleria, Purna Chand, Purendra Mohan Kashyap, SS Jogta, KG Parashar and Manish Thakur elected as vice-presidents. Rakesh Mandotra  Secretary, Professor Kulwant Rana has been made Finance Secretary, BR Kaundal, Chetan Chambyal, Aman Guleria, Pankaj Pandit, Santram, Surendra Bandhu have been made State Joint Secretaries.

Women’s Wing has four vice-presidents, Vibha Guleria, Adarsh ​​Mehta, Anita in the State Women’s Executive.  and Sushma Sharma as Vice President, Kiran Pathak as Secretary, Kusum Bhardwaj, Padma  has been made secretary, Kusum Bhardwaj, Padma Guleria, Roop Rekha, Sunita Thakur and Vandana Anand have been made joint secretaries.
In youth wing of AAP, Jabna Chauhan, Deepak Sharma , Ishan Ohri, Rajkumar and Pankaj Chauhan have been appointed as Vice President, Ishu Pandit as Secretary, Nikhil Mahajan, Narendra Handa, Chetan Kandara, Gaurav Sharma, Panku Kangadia, Vineet Kapoor as Joint Secretaries .
Raj Thakur, in-charge of Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency, Kangra  Prashant Sharma, Rakesh Azta has been made in-charge of Shimla, while Kangra parliamentary constituency Sutendra Bharia has been made Lok Sabha secretary, Jitendra Thakur to Mandi, Vikendra Sood to Shimla, Sandeep Manhas as joint secretary of Mandi Lok Sabha.  And Desraj Chaudhary of Kangra has been made joint secretary.
AAP appointed Sirmaur district in-charge Laxman Negi, Solan’s Dr.  Kulwant Dhindsa, JD Chauhan of Shimla, Avinash Negi of Kinnaur, Kullu Suresh Negi, Sudarshan Jaspa of Lahaul Spiti, Mandi Rakesh Rawat, Hamirpur Dhani Ram Dhiman, Bilaspur Suresh Sharma, Una Yashpal, Kangra Kalyan Bhandari and  Kuku Thakur has been made in-charge of TT Chamba.  In Kangra, Raghuveer Sial and Sanjay Bhardwaj were appointed as Deputy District Incharge, Lahaul-Spiti Dr.  Daurji has been made the deputy district in-charge.  It was made District Secretary Sirmaur District Secretary Sunil Sharma, Rita Thakur of Solan, Gopal Verma in Shimla, Rokindra Negi in Kinnaur, Nutan Thakur in Kullu, Abhishek Thakur in Mandi, Sunil Goldy in Hamirpur, Ashish Gautam in Bilaspur, Anil in Una  Amit Kumar has been made District Secretary in Mankotia, Kangra and Salim in Chamba district.  Similarly, Ajit Singh was the District Treasurer in Sirmaur, Rajiv Sharma in Solan, Rajiv in Shimla. Rajeev Sharma in Nangana Solan, Rajeev Jindal in Shimla, Praveen Negi in Kinnaur, Arun Sharma in Kullu and TR Bansal in Mandi, Dr. Rajkumar Kanwar, Kapil Sharma in Bilaspur, Gurpreet Singh in Una, Captain Dinesh Kapoor in Kangra district and Vanit Kapoor in Chamba district have been elected as District Treasurer. Sushil Behl appointed SC Wing President Aam Aadmi Party has appointed Sushil Behl as SC Wing President and Rajkumar as Secretary, Durgesh Kartel as OBC Wing President and Foja Singh as Secretary. Similarly, the party has appointed Narendra Pathania as the head, Uday Dogra as the secretary and each assembly constituency in the guard wing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here