Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet

Solan, April 7

The opposition congress suffered a severe jolt after the ruling Bhartiya Janta Party supported candidates won in five out of seven wards of newly constituted Nagar Panchayat  Kandaghat. The election results of all the seven wards declared by Election Officer cum Sub Divisional Officer Kandaghat Dr.  Vikas Sood.

Dr.  Vikas Sood said that Jitendra Kumar defeated Rajendra Kumar by 51 votes in ward number-01 Silhari.  Jitendra Kumar got 138 votes, Rajendra Kumar got 87 votes and NOTA got 02 votes.  A total of 227 votes were cast here.

 He said that Puneet Sharma from Ward No. 02 Himuda defeated Manish Kumar Sharma by 19 votes.  Puneet Sharma got 73 votes and Manish Kumar Sharma got 54 votes.  A total of 127 votes were cast here.  Sushma defeated Kumari Muskan Azad by 71 votes from ward no.  Sushma got 130 votes, Kumari Muskan Azad 59 and NOTA got 01 votes.  A total of 190 votes were cast here.

The Election Officer said that Kiran Bala defeated Kalavati by 16 votes in ward number-04 Dolag.  Kiran Bala received 95, Kalavati 79 and Nota got 02.  A total of 176 votes were cast here.  Manish Sood defeated Mayur Mehta by 46 votes from ward number-05 Raj Rajeshwari.  Here Manish Sood got 147 votes, Mayur Mehta got 101 and NOTA got 01 votes.  A total of 249 votes were cast here.

He said that Saneha defeated Archana by 56 votes from ward no-06 Lower Bazaar.  Here Sneha got 116 votes, Archana got 60 votes and Nota got 01 votes.  A total of 177 votes were cast here.  Geeta Devi defeated Saroj by 54 votes from ward number 07 Brijeshwar Mahadev.  Here Geeta Devi got 108 votes, Saroj got 54 votes and Nota got 01 votes.  A total of 163 votes were cast here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here