Shimla, Nov 2
Opposition Congress which made return in the state election after a gap of twelve years claimed that out of 20 assemblies constituencies (including 17 assembly of Lok Sabha and
three assemblies bye election ) its candidate got margin in 12 assemblies compare to eight of ruling BJP.
This was stated by the Congress State President  Kuldeep Singh Rathore while addressing
press conference. He said that victory of three assembly seat and one of Lok Sabha on Oct 30 bye election attributed to the people and unity of party in the state.
He said that Congress candidate Rohit Thakur got lead of 6293 votes from Jubbal Kotkhai Assembly, Bhawani Singh Pathania form Fatehpur by margin of 5789,  Sanjay Singh Awasthi from Arki assembly by 3277. Similarly Former MP and Congress candidate Pratibha Singh secured margin of 4153 votes from Bharmour ( ST ),  2140 in Lahaul-Spiti, 1841 in  Manali, 3596 in Kullu ,1878 in Banjar, 5541 in Anni, 2571 in Nachan, 19253 in Rampur and 4977 in Kinnuar.
Whereas, Brig Khushal Singh of BJP secured lead of 1264 votes in Karsog, 2015 in Sundernagar, 19903 in Seeraj, 2621 in Darang, 7144 in Jogindernagar, 3182 in Mandi Sadar, 1015 in Balh and 3182 in Sarkaghat.
Co-incharge of Cong party in Himachal Sanjay Dutt said that victory of Congress party in bye election is public faith in the party and its united efforts to fight the election by regaining public trusts after gap of twelve years in any Assembly and Parliamentary election in the state.
He said that party have not only wrestled a Jubbal Kotkhai seat by huge margin but won the Mandi Parliamentary seat despite misuse of money and power by the ruling party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here