Election commission announces LOK Sabha polls


Election commission  announced dates for Lok Sabha polls to be held in 7 phases with counting expected on 23rd May 2019. As per schedules the polling would take place on 11th April, 18th April, 23rd April, 29th April, 6th May, 12th May and 19th May 2019.

As per the Election commission 22 states and all union territories would go for polls in a single phase. 4 states  would poll in two phases. 3 states  would undergo polls in 4 phases. One state Jammu & Kashmir in 5 phases and 3 states (Bihar, UP and West bengal) to go for polls in 7 phases.

Himachal Pradesh would poll for its four Lok sabha seats in  last phase on 19th May 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here