Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet

Shimla, Sep 23

Five Panchayat Raj Institution (PRI) representatives were elected unopposed, informed Deputy Commissioner Shimla Aditya Negi. He said that  the returning officer announced the results of the bye-elections to the Gram Panchayats of Shimla on Wednesday.

Adding, that Lokendra Singh  of Kayartu Gram Panchayat of Theog subdivisions was elected vice president. Also  Anupama of Malandi GP of Kumarsain was elected unopposed.

Poonam Rawat was elected unopposed as Ward Member of Saraswati of Jubbal Kotkhai,  Mahendra Singh of Gram Panchayat Delatha  and Nisha Thakur  of Gram Panchayat Dhalli of  district Shimla, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here