Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet
Shimla, Dec 1
Himachal Pradesh Government today adopted the Union Ministry of Health notification announcing restrictions of compulsory quarantine to all travelers coming from the 12 Omicron affected nations.
The Spokesperson of the state Health Department said that the citizens coming from these countries would be tested for RTPCR at the airport and the officials of the Panchayati Raj Department, Urban Development Department have also been asked to ensure monitoring of the quarantine of the above citizens so that there should not be a risk of infection of the virus at any stage
He said that the instructions of Union Ministry Health have been issued on Nov 30. He said that twelve Omicron affected Nations are Europe, United Kingdom, South Africa, Brazil,
Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong Kong and Israel.
It has been made mandatory for all citizens inbound from these countries to be quarantined for seven days. The spokesperson said that proper guidelines have also been given to the officials of the Health Department and it is very important to ensure compliance of the COVID protocol to the citizens.
He said that the virus infection could be prevented only by ensuring the regular compliance of the
conditions of social distancing, use of masks and frequent washing of hands.
The spokesperson said that if there are symptoms of fever, cold, cold etc., the test must be done,
for this the facility of the test is being provided free of cost in health institutions by the health department.
On the other hand, District Kangra Deputy Commissioner Nipun Jindal said that the campaign has been intensified in Kangra district in the last days regarding Covid vaccination.
He said that if any citizen is deprived of the second dose, then he should immediately go to the
nearest Covid vaccination center and take the dose.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here