Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet

Shimla, Apr 29

Additional 33 ambulances have been made available to facilitate COVID patients of the state, informed Director Health Mission Dr Nipun Jindal in a statement issued here today.
He said that out of these ambulances, 13 are from 108 ambulance service  and 20 of 102 ambulance service. He said that this would help increase the fleet of Covid dedicated ambulances to 123 now in the state.

Committees constituted to monitor situation
The state government also constituted four member committee  for monitoring covid-19 cases in the State.

Logistics committee

In Logistic Committee, MD HP State Electronic Development Corporation Arindam Chaudhary would be the Convener, Joint Director Ayurveda Rakhi, GM HP Kaushal Vikas Nigam Sunny Sharma and OSD Dr. Jaswal would be members and Dr. Jitender Chauhan of Directorate of Health Service would be nodal officer.
This committee would perform monitoring of availability of oxygen as per requirement at all facilities, ensure orders timely placement of orders of oxygen cylinder, decide movement of oxygen cylinder as per requirement or patient load both inter district and inter facility, make PSA plants operational and plan for creation of additional bed capacity at various levels.

Covid-19 patient and ambulance management committee
Covid-19 patient and ambulance management committee includes Dr. Rajesh Thakur, SSO NHM HP as convener, Dr. Malay Sarkar, Dr. Sanjay Mahajan of IGMC and Dr. Padam Negi of DDHS as members.
The committee would ensure creation of triage space at all facilities in DCHs and DCHCs.
Advise district teams about smooth movement of patients to appropriate facility after analysing their symptoms and would also take decision about inter district or inter facility movement of patients.
The committee would also take decision on movement or procurement of essential medicines and ensure that there is no shortage of any drug in any covid facility.

Corporate Social Responsibility Coordination or  Contribution Committee
Third,  Corporate Social Responsibility Coordination or  Contribution Committee would include Director Urban Development Abid Hussian as Convener, Additional Director DHS Sumit Khimta and DDHS Dr. Ramesh Chand as members.
The committee would mobilize corporate and CSR contributions to HP SDMA Covid-19 SDRF fund by getting in touch with prospective donors and industry associations. They would effectively liaisen with all facilities in the state, to assess the gaps in resources and mobilize the resources and ensure that the items donated are properly accounted for and promptly routed to various facilities in the state.

Media and IEC Committee
Mission Director NHM HP Dr. Nipun Jindal would be the Convener of  Media and IEC Committee, which would have Deputy MD NHM HP Dr. Gopal Beri, SPO NHM HP DR. Anjali Chauhan and Assistant Public Relations Officer of Directorate of Information and Public Relations Sanjay Saini as members of the committee.
The Committee would regularly and promptly disseminate information to media and eliminate information gaps  at all levels.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here