Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet

Shimla, Apr 7

Opposition Congress supported candidates have swept the Nagar Panchayat Chirgaon poll after winning six wards out of seven. Ruling BJP could manage one ward.
The result declared by the state election commissioner said that Bibita declared elected from Chirgaon-1 , Baby Thakur from Chirgaon-2, Sukh from Bonda Bazar, Pushpa from Bhoda Colony, Sarla Devi from Upper & Lower Bhoda, Raj Kumar from Sundha and Pramod from Mandli. 
In Nerwa Congress supported four candidates declared elected compared to three of BJP.
For Nagar Panchayat Nerwa, Shurveer Singh elected  from Numberdar Basti Nerwa-2,  Seema Devi from Civil Hospital  Babita Devi from Purana Nerwa, Shanti Devi from Bhawani Nagr(Bhathi nala)  Rushi from Jakhu(Nerwa), Yogender Singh  from Dundi Mandir and Sanjay Kumar of Shikyar ward.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here