Photo used for indicative purpose only. Source: Internet
Shimla, Oct 13
As many as 18 candidates have been remained in fray after last date withdrawal of nomination paper on Wednesday for state one parliamentary and three assembly constituencies bye election.
Spokesman of the State Election department informed here today that the process of withdrawal of nomination papers ended at 1500 hrs for the bye-elections to Mandi Lok Sabha constituency and Arki, Fatehpur and Jubbal-Kotkhai Assembly constituencies has been completed. After last date of withdrawal, nominations no candidates moved out of the race and a total 18 candidates remain are in fray.
For Mandi Parliamentary Constituency six candidate are in contest including BJP candidate Brigadier Kushal Chand Thakur, INC candidate Pratibha Singh, Rashtriya Lokneeti Party candidate Ambika Shyam, Himachal Jan Kranti Party’s Munshi Ram Thakur and independent candidates Anil Kumar and Subhash Mohan Snehi.
Four candidates have been found valid from Jubbal-Kotkhai Assembly Constituency including Neelam Seraik of BJP, Rohit Thakur of Indian National Congress and independent candidates(BJP rebel) Chetan Singh Bragta and Suman Kadam.
For Arki Assembly three candidates including Rattan Singh Pal from BJP, Sanjay of Congress and independent candidate Jeet Ram are in final race.
In Fatehpur Assembly Constituency five are in contest including Baldev Thakur of BJP, Bhawani Singh Pathania of Indian National Congress, Pankaj Kumar Darshi of Himachal Jan Kranti Party and independent candidates Dr. Ashok Kumar and Dr. Rajan Sushant.
The  polling would be held on Oct 30 for all the seats which have been fallen vacant after demise of one sitting MP and three MLA.
Symbol of party candidate were immediately released after the last date of withdrawal at 1500hrs today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here